Menu
Home Page

Year 1

Thank you!

 

Just a note to say a big thank you to all parents and carers for their hard work over these last few months. It has been a tricky time but your effort and resilience is greatly appreciated! I cannot wait to welcome Penguins back into school on Monday.

 

Please remember:

  • Bring in any reading books that you have at home so we can check levels and distribute books once more. Feel free to continue to use the online library.
  • Children are to come in school uniform. Our PE days are Wednesday and Thursday. On these days, children need to come to school in their PE kits.
  • Please drop your child off on the playground. I will come out to collect the children and bring them into class.
You can access the resources for Friday 5th March here.
You can access the resources for Thursday 4th March here.

Tom Knights drawing session

 

You can still get on to watch the Tom Knights drawing video if you missed it this morning.

The password is - clubsandfairs

 

It's a great watch, taking you through step by step how to draw characters, answering questions and a story at the end. Let me know if you have any problems!

You can access the resources for Wednesday 3rd March here.
You can access the resources for Tuesday 2nd March here.
You can access the resources for Monday 1st March here.

Home Learning for Friday 26th February 2021

You can access the resources for Friday 26th February here.

Home Learning for Thursday 25th February 2021

You can access the resources for Thursday 25th February here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 24th February 2021

You can access the resources for Wednesday 24th February here.

Home Learning for Tuesday 23rd February 2021

You can access the resources for Tuesday 23rd February here.
You can access the resources for Monday 22nd February here.

Art and Well being week

 

This week, there are some extra art activities that Penguins can take part in. They all link to Wellbeing week and are fun little extras that children of any age can try. You can find them here. Have fun!

 

 

Happy Half Term everyone!

Thank you Penguins for all your hard work at home. Please send me any work you are particularly proud of so can display it on our class page. Have a lovely break and enjoy your rest! laugh

 

Apologies to all those in our afternoon meet today! Here is a copy of the story I read so you can read it through again with the pictures.

 

Dragon in the City

Reading

 

As we are unable to change books, don't forget to check out our Collins Big Cat library! If you need me to resend your login details or need new books to be added, just send an email to hkaliski@hethersettprimary.co.uk.

 

The library can be found here:

 

https://ebooks.collinsopenpage.com/ 

 

Alternatively, Oxford Owl are offering free Ebooks, many of which are phonic books such as the Biff, Chip and Kipper series. You can find them here:

 

https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

You need to make an account but it should be free to join.

 

 

Please let me know if your child would like to read with me after one of our Google Meets. I would love to hear them!

 

Home Learning for Friday 12th February 2021

You can access the resources for Friday 12th February here.

Home Learning for Thursday 11th February 2021

You can access the resources for Thursday 11th February here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 10th February 2021

You can access the resources for Wednesday 10th February here.
You can access the resources for Tuesday 9th February here.

It's snowing! 

 

Due to the exciting weather today, do not worry about completing all the tasks in the home learning. Instead, enjoy the snow while it lasts! I will attach some ideas for different activities here for you to try, some of which can be linked to our home learning too.

Why not make a snow alien and write about him? Make snowballs and use them to find more and less by making more or throwing them. Why couldn't I make a house out of snow to live in here?

 

HAVE FUN!!

Home Learning for Monday 8th February 2021

You can access the resources for Monday 8th February here.

Home Learning for Friday 5th February 2021

You can access the resources for Friday 5th February here.

Home Learning for Thursday 4th February 2021

You can access the resources for Thursday 4th February here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 3rd February 2021

You can access the resources for Wednesday 3rd February here.

Home Learning for Tuesday 2nd February 2021

You can access the resources for Tuesday 2nd February here.

Home Learning for Monday 1st February 2021

You can access the resources for Monday 1st November here.

Home Learning for Friday 29th January 2021 (recently edited to add updated phonics - apologies!)

You can access the resources for Friday 29th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Thursday 28th January 2021

You can access the resources for Thursday 28th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 27th January 2021

You can find the resources for Wednesday 27th January 2021 here.
You can find the resources for Tuesday 26th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Monday 25th January 2021

You can find the resources for Monday 25th January here.

Home Learning for Friday 22nd January 2021

You can find the resources for Friday 22nd January here.

Home Learning for Thursday 21st January 2021

You can find all the resources for Thursday 21st January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 20th January 2021

You can find the resources for Wednesday 20th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Tuesday 19th January 2021

Story maps for English

You can find the resources for Tuesday 19th January here.

Home Learning for Monday 18th January 2021

You can find the resources for Monday 18th January 2021 here.
You can find the resources for Friday 15th January 2021 here.

Some Addition and Subtraction Games

Home Learning for Thursday 14th January 2021

You can access the resources for Thursday 14th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 13th January 2021

You can find all the resources for Wednesday 13th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Tuesday 12th January 2021

You can find the resources for Tuesday 12th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Monday 11th January 2021

You can find the resources for Monday 11th January 2021 here.

Home learning for Friday 8th January 2021

You can find the resources for Friday 8th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Thursday 7th January 2021

You can find the resources for Thursday 7th January 2021 here.

Home Learning for Wednesday 6th January 2021

Resources for Wednesday 6th can be found here.

A big thank you!

 

Welcome back and I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas break! Thank you so much for all the continued support with home learning. The work you do with your child is greatly appreciated! I am aiming to make home learning engaging as well as accessible for the term ahead. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have a query or need extra support! smiley

For today's quiz, I would love it if everyone can think of a riddle about something Christmassy!

 

Hopefully, you can add your riddle to our jamboard here.

 

If you can't get to the jamboard, email me your riddles at hkaliski@hethersettprimary.co.uk and I'll add them!

 

HAPPY QUIZZING!

Today, there will be a live action online Pantomime that you can watch at home! It should be finished by 2:40

 

We are delighted to include the link to Rapunzel the Lockdown Pantomime below: https://connectresound.live/rapunzel/

Password : RapunzelNorfolk

 

We do just ask that you do not share this on social media. Please test that you are able to access this YouTube channel ahead of the live stream.

 

Tune in from 1.30pm to get warmed up with Tom and Ellie from The Come and Sing Company, ready to sing along and watch the production at 1.45pm. You do not need to join the Google Meet room to access the Panto.

Home learning links

 

Home learning for Friday 4th December - in word or in PDF format.

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Monday 7th December - in word or in PDF format.

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Tuesday 8th December - in word or in PDF format.

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Wednesday 9th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Thursday 10th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Friday 11th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Monday 14th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Tuesday 15th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Wednesday 16th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Thursday 17th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Home learning for Friday 18th December - in word or in PDF format

You can find the resources for these lessons here.

 

Please click here to access home learning for Year 1.
Top